The power of the Cape

DSC_0792

So yesterday I read a post about how capes are chic in that “I don’t even have to lift my hands to do anything but people can just come to me and do things for me. ” And I must say, I might have underestimated the power that lies in the chic nature of the cape until today. So I decided to wear mine on a lunch date at Red Cafe, Grahamstown with my friends today. Not only did I feel chic but having mentioned to my friend what capes actually did for people, she offered to carry my umbrella and someone gave me a lift back home after running errands down campus. For as long as it is cold I shall wear my cape.

DSC_0794

DSC_0786 DSC_0785

DSC_0782What we had for lunch: An open sandwich, an Italian baguette and a chicken wrap.

DSC_0779 DSC_0788DSC_0787 DSC_0790We had cheesecake and carrot cake for dessert.

4 thoughts on “The power of the Cape

Leave a Reply

