Chic to Church: The Convention Edition

A few months ago I went to a church convention and this is what I wore during the 3 day period. Being the elegant rebel that I am, I wore a pink lace dress with a biker on Friday. I paired it a tote bag and some pointy toe pumps.

image

image

image

On Saturday I wore a full skirt and some midi heels, which Elle magazine had deemed to be the perfect combination. I think what brought on this obsession for fullskirts was the Sex & The City marathons I’d been doing. I wore this skirt with a cropped top which I tucked in for a figure-8 shape effect.

image

image

image

image

Sunday is the day in which we have the annual wedding ceremony, so I figured pastels will do well on this day. Hence I wore a nude and black pleated skirt, cropped top and a pair of nude pointy toe pumps. I am obsessed with the latter, I doubt I’ll ever find any other pair of pumps as attractive as I find the pointy toe pumps.

image

image

image

My aunt, cousin and niece looking elegant.

image

image

Leave a Reply

