My Skin Care Favourites

I use the clicks rooibos facial skincare range to cleanse, tone and moisturize my face. The toner removes excess dirt from my skin, especially on my nose and cheekbones, while the cleanser and moisturiser leave my skin feeling clean, soft and matt but not dry. I don’t think I can live without it as well as the rooibos glycerine bar which I sometimes use to wash my body. This range is my favourite because it’s packed with antioxidants. 

Then, there’s my new favourite, the pomegranate Johnson’s vita-rich soap. According to the health site, pomegranate peels have a variety of skin benefits such as keeping one’s skin youthful, protecting it against the sun, fighting against pimples/acne and reducing the appearance of scars. I can attest to that because since using the Johnson’s bar I’ve noticed how I don’t have to moisturize my hands all the time after washing them and some of my spots have faded. Then use body butter to moisturize, another skincare miracle product. It moisturises my skin and makes it soft. I mix it with the clicks coconut oil and tissue oil. 

Last but not least, my homemade body scrub. I made this one with brown sugar, lemon juice, strawberry bar soap, cocoa butter and coconut oil. Brown sugar is a great skin exfoliant. The lemon juice and strawberry are high in vitamin c which helps even out one’s skin tone because hyperpigmentation is a girl’s worse night, I literally had a nightmare about it a few nights ago. The cocoa butter and coconut oil moisturise skin and keep it looking youthful, they also help reduce the appearance of stretch marks. 

Leave a Reply

